Phi Theta Kappa: Alpha Xi Mu Chapter

At the March 2017 induction ceremony, it was announced that the 2016-2017 officer team was selected as a Distinguished Officer Team by PTK International.

An honors based organization based on community service, leadership, fellowship, and scholarships. Students are required to maintain a 3.25 grade point average and have completed 12 credit hours to join.

Officers for the 2016 - 2017 year are: President: Mounira Almadrahi; Executive Vice-President: Mohamed Elhubishi; Recording Secretary: Suhaib Al-mutawakel; Treasurer: Mustafa Almawri; Public Relations/Historian: Jenna Ideis; Vice-President of Leadership: Sarah Elmaweri; Fellowship: Johnnie Upshaw III; Scholarship: Matthew Walke; Service: